To contact a member of the Edgeborough staff, please click on their name and log in to the Parent Portal where all staff e-mails can be found.

Those without a login can send all inquiries to

Edgeborough Leadership Team
Responsibilities Specialist Subject Year Group/s
Mr Dan Thornburn Headmaster
Mr C Holder Senior Deputy Headmaster Mathematics
Mr K G Annis Deputy Head English
Mr R Smith Deputy Head
The Nursery
Responsibilities Specialist Subject Year Group/s
Dr J Symons Head of Early Years Nursery
Miss C Gregory Nursery Assistant Nursery 1
Miss D Horn Nursery Assistant Nursery 1
Miss L Blair Nursery Assistant Nursery 1
Mrs J Uprichard Nursery Assistant Nursery 1
Mrs J Lockley Nursery Assistant Nursery 2
Miss T Platt Nursery Assistant Nursery 2
Mrs B Schoenberg Nursery Assistant Nursery 2
The Pre Prep
 ResponsibilitiesSpecialist SubjectYear Group/s
Miss G IfflandHead of Years 1 and 2 Year 2
Mrs S Hayman-StartTeacher Reception
Mrs O McKennaTeacher Reception
Mr R WatsonTeacher Reception
Mrs T MoranteTeacher Year 1
Miss A van der HeijdenTeacher Year 1
Mrs S CliffordTeacher Year 2
Mrs S SuttonTeaching AssistantHawkesReception
Mrs S GoddardTeaching Assistant Year 1
Mrs C HooperTeaching Assistant Year 2
Mrs J SmithTeaching Assistant French
The Prep
Responsibilities Specialist Subject Year Group/s
Mr T Barette IT Subject Leader  IT
Mrs L Bird Teacher Classics
Mrs J Chipperfield Teacher Year 3
Mr M Darlow Head of Junior Prep Year 3-5
Mrs K Davies Director of Music Music Years 3-8
Miss L Davis Teacher Year 4
Mr P Flannery Teacher Science and Games
Mr B Gray Teacher PE and Games Year 6
Mrs C Grayson Teacher Year 5
Mrs C Grist Teacher Mathematics
Miss S Hammond Teacher Year 3
Mr S L Hawkes Sports Coach Sport
Miss S Hinchliffe Head of Drama Drama
Mrs H Holder Media Manager English and Library
Mrs M Holland Head of Design and Technology Design & Technology and Science Year 5
Mrs D Johnson Teacher French
Mrs C Jones Head of Boarding Listener and LEAP
Mr D Jones Director of Sport and Boarding PE and Games
Mrs S Khan Teacher Year 4
Mr H King  Technician Science Year 3-8
Mrs C Marren Teacher English Year 4
Mrs J Metcalfe Teaching Assistant
Mrs T Pavitt Teaching Assistant Year 3
Mrs B O’Reilly Teacher Year 3
Miss C Rafferty Head of Girls’ Games PE and Games
Mr T Robson Teacher Charities Coordinator Year 6
Mrs L Scott Teaching Assistant Creative Arts Technician Year 4
Mrs C Smith Head of French French Years 3-8
Mrs E Stemp Teacher French Years 3-8
Mrs J Thomas Head of Geography Geography Years 3-8
Miss A Toynton Head of Science Science and Games Year 7
Mr J Wells-Cole Head of History History Year 8
Mr C Wood Teacher Year 4
Mr D S Yates Teacher and Assistant Housemaster Maths Year 7
Learning Support
  ResponsibilitiesSpecialist Subject Year Group/s
Mrs H PasleyDirector of SEND All
Mrs J ElliottLearning Support All 
Mrs V McMillanLearning Support  All
Mrs K OliverLearning Support  All
Ms L WatsonLearning Support All
Support Staff
Mrs G Dixon Headmaster’s PA
Ms J AshworthFinance Officer
Mrs C DavisAdmissions Registrar
Mrs A DurrantMatron
Miss CJ Fleming-ChartMatron
Mrs H GreenLettings Secretary
Mrs P JeanmonodSchool Secretary
Mr D LockIT Technician
Mrs E ThornburnMarketing Manager
Domestic Staff
Ms S Wright  Domestic Bursar
Mr J Lowe   Estates Manager
Mr M Powis  Maintenance Manager
Mr D Shehan Gardener
Mr D Wade Caretaker
Mr J Lane Caretaker
Visiting Music Teachers (VMT)
Miss E Beere Piano
Ms A Blyth Piano and Recorder
Mrs S BurstonPiano/Signing
Mrs S EllisonOboe/Bassoon
Mrs E FaulknerPiano
N HigginsSaxophone/Clarinet/flute
Mr R LewisHead of Vocal Studies
R LowreyDrums
D LucasGuitar
T SolomonTrumpet/Trombone/French Horn
G TusonPiano/Choirs Accompanist
Mr K WhiteViolin/Class violin
Mrs K WhittleCello
Messages for VMT’s staff should be sent via Kate Davies
Visiting Activities Teachers
Mr M Marlow Tennis
Mr M Rance Judo
Mr P Bryant LAMDA
Miss K Vowles Dance